Missouri State Highway Patrol Law Enforcement Academy graduates 25 new soldiers, one is from Anderson, Mo. | KSNF/KODE


JEFFERSON CITY, Mo. – Col. Eric T. Olson, Superintendent of the Missouri State Highway Patrol, announces that 25 soldiers graduated from the Patrol’s Law Enforcement Academy on Wednesday, January 12, 2022.

Governor Michael L. Parson delivered the keynote address.

One of 25 is from the Joplin area. Private Elijah LeBlanc graduated from McDonald County High School in Anderson, Mo. in 2015. He continued his education at Crowder College in Neosho, Mo., where he studied criminal justice.

His mother, Ranee LeBlanc, tells Joplin News First, “His father and I are extremely proud of him.”

Cavalier LeBlanc’s father, Derrick LeBlanc, is a deputy in the McDonald Co. Sheriff’s Office.

Ranee LeBlanc goes on to say, “Elijah decided he wanted to pursue a career in law enforcement after watching his father graduate from the MSSU police academy..”

Private LeBlanc also spent time as a dispatcher for McDonald County Emergency 911.

His first assignment will be Troop I in the Rolla, Mo., Area 2, Phelps and Maries counties area. Cavalier LeBlanc’s field training officer is Corporal Nicholas Summers.


The names (hometowns) and first postings of members of the 112th Recruit Class are listed below:

Troop A
Isaac L. Kimball (Columbia, MO), Zone 5, Ray and Carroll Counties
Joshua W. Eickhoff (Alma, MO), Zone 8, Lafayette County
Gregory A. Stineman (Cole Camp, MO), Area 11, Cass County
William M. Henderson (Edwards, MO), Zone 15, Henry County

Troop VS
Markus G. Burns (Greenridge, MO), Zone 7, Warren County
Lane C. Coleman (Ozark, MO), Area 8, St. Charles County
Brandon T. Dorff (Collinsville, CT), Zone 10, Franklin County
Nathan W. Downs (Troy, MO), Area 9, St. Charles County
Brent W. Katzing (Sedalia, MO), Zone 9, St. Charles County
Maurice Lang Jr. (Raymore, MO), Zone 2, N. St. Louis County
Patrick B. Martin (Jacksonville, IL), Zone 10, Franklin County
Tyson O. Murphy (Imperial, MO), Zone 1, N. St. Louis County
Collin J. Nichols (Troy, MO), Zone 7, Warren County
Joshua T. Parrott (Smithville, MO), Zone 8, St. Charles County

Troop D
Marissa L. Harris (Montgomery City, MO), Area 15, Stone and Taney Counties
Christopher T. Schmidt (Rogersville, MO), Zone 4, Stone and Taney Counties
Scott J. Walden (Holt, MO), Area 14, Barry County

Troop E
Kyle L. Hogan (Gainesville, MO), Zone 4, Bollinger/Cape Girardeau/Scott Counties
Nathaniel V. Bishop (Willow Springs, MO), Zone 9, New Madrid and Pemiscot Counties
Tyler S. Reinke (Lincoln, MO), Zone 10, Dunklin County
Richard W. Wylie (Wheaton, MO), Zone 11, Stoddard County

Troop F
Matthew M. Guinnip (Hallsville, MO), Zone 16, Camden and Miller Counties
Matthew D. Easton (Hannibal, MO), Area 17, Camden and Miller Counties

Troop I
Nicholas I. Kucsik (Bonnots Mill, MO), Zone 3, Crawford County
Elijah D. LeBlanc (Anderson, MO), Zone 2, Phelps and Maries County

BECOME A 115TH CLASS Rider … The Missouri State Highway Patrol, a top law enforcement agency, is testing new soldiers. The Patrol encourages qualified individuals from all walks of life to apply and offers testing at nine different locations across Missouri. Those who pass the tests will be eligible to continue in the selection process for the 115th class of recruits, whose training is scheduled to begin on July 5, 2022. The application deadline is February 2, 2022.

Interested individuals can learn more about qualifications and benefits by contacting a Patrol recruiter at 1-800-796-7000, or can apply online by clicking here.


Comments are closed.