Twenty-five new soldiers graduate from the Missouri State Highway Patrol Law Enforcement Academy | MO State News


Col. Eric T. Olson, Superintendent of the Missouri State Highway Patrol, announces that 25 soldiers graduated from the Patrol’s Law Enforcement Academy on Wednesday, January 12, 2022. The ceremony was held in the Academy’s gymnasium, 1510 East Elm Street , Jefferson City, MO. The graduation ceremony was also livestreamed on the patrol’s Facebook page. The 112th class of recruits reported to the Academy on August 2, 2021. New soldiers will report for duty in their assigned troops on Monday, January 31, 2022.

Governor Michael L. Parson gave the commencement address and Colonel Olson also addressed the class at the graduation. The Honorable Patricia Breckenridge, Supreme Court of Missouri, administered the oath of office to new soldiers. Provost Roger K. McMillian, Vice President of Collegiate Affairs at Mineral Area College, awarded an associate’s degree in applied science to eight of the new soldiers. Troop F Color Guard presented the colors and Sergeant Andrew Henry (H) sang the national anthem. Pastor Dale D. Richey of Pisgah Baptist Church in Excelsior Springs, MO, provided the invocation and blessing.

Four class prizes were awarded at the graduation ceremony. Recruits accumulated points toward graduation in the fitness, firearms, and academic categories throughout their 25 weeks at the Academy. The person with the highest number of points in each category won the respective prize. Trooper Brandon T. Dorff accepted the fitness award. Cavalier Mathew D. Easton accepted the Academic Award. Trooper Nicholas I. Kucsik accepted the gun award. Private Nathan W. Downs accepted the Superintendent’s Award, which is awarded to the person with the most total points.

The names (hometowns) and first postings of members of the 112th Recruit Class are listed below:

Isaac L. Kimball (Columbia, MO), Zone 5, Ray and Carroll Counties

Joshua W. Eickhoff (Alma, MO), Zone 8, Lafayette County

Gregory A. Stineman (Cole Camp, MO), Area 11, Cass County

William M. Henderson (Edwards, MO), Zone 15, Henry County

Markus G. Burns (Greenridge, MO), Zone 7, Warren County

Lane C. Coleman (Ozark, MO), Area 8, St. Charles County

Brandon T. Dorff (Collinsville, CT), Zone 10, Franklin County

Nathan W. Downs (Troy, MO), Area 9, St. Charles County

Brent W. Katzing (Sedalia, MO), Zone 9, St. Charles County

Maurice Lang Jr. (Raymore, MO), Zone 2, N. St. Louis County

Patrick B. Martin (Jacksonville, IL), Zone 10, Franklin County

Tyson O. Murphy (Imperial, MO), Zone 1, N. St. Louis County

Collin J. Nichols (Troy, MO), Zone 7, Warren County

Joshua T. Parrott (Smithville, MO), Zone 8, St. Charles County

Marissa L. Harris (Montgomery City, MO), Area 15, Stone and Taney Counties

Christopher T. Schmidt (Rogersville, MO), Zone 4, Stone and Taney Counties

Scott J. Walden (Holt, MO), Area 14, Barry County

Kyle L. Hogan (Gainesville, MO), Zone 4, Bollinger/Cape Girardeau/Scott Counties

Nathaniel V. Bishop (Willow Springs, MO), Zone 9, New Madrid and Pemiscot Counties

Tyler S. Reinke (Lincoln, MO), Zone 10, Dunklin County

Richard W. Wylie (Wheaton, MO), Zone 11, Stoddard County

Matthew M. Guinnip (Hallsville, MO), Zone 16, Camden and Miller Counties

Matthew D. Easton (Hannibal, MO), Area 17, Camden and Miller Counties

Nicholas I. Kucsik (Bonnots Mill, MO), Zone 3, Crawford County

Elijah D. LeBlanc (Anderson, MO), Zone 2, Phelps and Maries County


Comments are closed.